2016-2017

Progress Reports

Progress reports are  available through the
District's PARENT PORTAL. 
Hard copy progress reports will no longer be printed. 
Parents can contact the school if no internet access is available.

Report Cards

November 4
January 26
April 11
June 13 (All schools)

Orientation Dates

Dates and times for orientation
by school location can be found
at the Bay District Schools'
website@ www.bay.k12.fl.us

Open House Dates

High School:
*Selected Mon. in Sept.

Middle School:
*Selected Tues. in Sept.

Elementary School:
*Selected Thurs. in Sept.

*Contact school for specific date

Please contact your child's individual school in regards to specific release times on scheduled early release days as this varies by school site.

School Calendar

2016-2017

*Instructional Contract District Inservice Day #1  Monday August 8
*Instructional Contract District Inservice Day #2  Tuesday August  9
 *Instructional Contract District Inservice days are waived by attendance July/August Trainings* 2-Days    
Inservice (School-Based)  Wednesday August  10
Inservice (School-Based)  Thursday August  11
Pre-School Planning  Monday August  15
Pre-School Planning  Tuesday August  16
Pre-School Planning  Wednesday August  17
First Day of School  Thursday August  18
       
Labor Day (Holiday for All)  Monday September 5
Teacher PLC Planning Day (School out for Students) Wednesday September 21
       
Columbus Day (School out for Students & Teachers)  Monday October 10
End of First Nine Weeks  Friday October 21
Teacher PLC Planning Day (School out for Students)  Wednesday October 26
       
Veterans Day (Holiday for All)  Friday November 11
Thanksgiving Holidays (School out entire week for Students & Teachers) Monday November 21
Thanksgiving Day (Holiday for all) Thursday November 24
Return from Thanksgiving Holidays Monday November 28
       
Christmas Break (Early Release for Students)  Wednesday December 21
Christmas Holidays Begin Thursday December  22
       
Return from Christmas Holidays Wednesday January 4
High School Testing Day (7th period exams) Wednesday January 11
High School Testing Day (1/2/3 period exams)/Early Release for High School Students Only Thursday January 12
High School Testing Day (4/5/6 period exams)/End of Second Nine Weeks/End of First Semester/Early Release for High School Students Only  Friday January 13
Martin Luther King's Birthday (Holiday for All)  Monday January 16
Records Workday for Teachers (School out for Students) Tuesday January 17
       
Teacher PLC Planning Day (School Out for Students)  Wednesday February 1 
Presidents’ Day (School Out for Students & Teachers)  Monday February  20
       
Teacher PLC Planning Day (School Out for Students) Wednesday  March 1 
Spring Holidays Begin Monday March 20
Return from Spring Holidays Monday March 27
End of Third Nine Weeks  Thursday  March 30
       
Good Friday (School Out for Students & Teachers) Friday April  14
       
Senior Exams Th, F, M, Tu May 18-23
Last Day of School for All SENIORS  Tuesday May 23
Memorial Day (School Out for Students & Teachers)  Monday May 29
High School Testing Day (7th period exams) Wednesday  May 31
       
High School Testing Day (1/2/3 period exams)/Early Release for High School Students Only Thursday  June  1
High School Testing Day (4/5/6 period exams)/End of Fourth Nine Weeks/End of Second Semester/Last Day of School for ALL STUDENTS/Early Release for ALL STUDENTS Friday June  2
Post Planning for Teachers Monday June  5
Post Planning for Teachers Tuesday June  6

 

Student Days   Teacher Days   Graduation
Month Days   Month Instruct Other   School Month Day
                   
August 10   August  10 7   Bay Virtual May  23
September 20   September 20  2   Palm Bay May 23
October 19   October  19  1   Haney May 24
November 16   November  16  2   Arnold May 25
December 15   December  15  1   MKL May 26
January 18   January  18  3   Bay May 26
February 18   February  18  1   N. Bay Haven May 27
March 17   March  17 1    New Horizons May  30
April 19   April  19     Mosley May 30
May 22   May  22     Rosenwald May 31
June 2   June 2   2    Rutherford May 31
               Bozeman June
Total 176   Total 196     Central June 20


Board Approved: 11/10/15