2014-2015

Progress Reports

Progress reports are  available through the
District's PARENT PORTAL. 
Hard copy progress reports will no longer be printed. 
Parents can contact the school if no internet access is available.

Report Cards

October 31
January 27
April 10
June 5 (Elementary)
June 15 (MS/HS)

Orientation Dates

Dates and times for orientation
by school location can be found
at the Bay District Schools'
website@ www.bay.k12.fl.us

Open House Dates

High School:
*Selected Mon. in Sept.

Middle School:
*Selected Tues. in Sept.

Elementary School:
*Selected Thurs. in Sept.

*Contact school for specific date

Please contact your child's individual school in regards to specific release times on scheduled early release days as this varies by school site.

School Calendar

2014-2015

*Instructional Contract District Inservice Day #1 Wednesday August 6
*Instructional Contract District Inservice Day #2 Thursday August 7
*Instructional Contract District Inservice days are waived by attendance at July/August CCSS Trainings*
Inservice (School-Based) Tuesday August 12
Inservice (School-Based) Wednesday August 13
Pre-School Planning Thursday August 14
Pre-School Planning Friday August 15
Pre-School Planning Monday August 18
First Day of School Tuesday August 19
       
Labor Day (Holiday for All) Monday September  1
       
Fall Break (School out for Students & Teachers) Friday  October 10
Columbus Day (School Out for Students & Teachers) Monday October 13
Return from Fall Break Tuesday October 14
End of First Nine Weeks Thursday October 23
       
Veterans Day (Holiday for All) Tuesday November 11
Thanksgiving Holidays (School out entire week for Students & Teachers) Monday November  24
Thanksgiving Day (Holiday for All) Thursday November 27
       
Return from Thanksgiving Holidays Monday December 1
Christmas Break (Early Release for Students) Friday December 19
Christmas Holidays Begin Monday December 22
       
Return from Christmas Holidays Monday January 5
High School Testing Day (7th period exams) Wednesday January 14
High School Testing Day (1/2/3 period exams)/Early Release for High School Students Only Thursday January 15
High School Testing Day (4/5/6 period exams)/End of Second Nine Weeks/End of First Semester/Early Release for High School Students Only Friday January 16
Martin Luther King's Birthday (Holiday for All) Monday January 19
Records Workday for Teachers (School Out for Students) Tuesday January 20
       
Presidents' Day (School out for Teachers & Students) Monday  February  16
       
Spring Holidays Begin Monday  March 23
Return from Spring Holidays Monday March 30
       
End of Third Nine Weeks Wednesday  April  1
Good Friday (School Out for Teachers & Students) Friday April 3
       
Senior Exams T,W,Th,F May

19-22      

Last Day of School for All Seniors Friday May 22
Memorial Day (School Out for Teachers & Students) Monday  May  25
       
High School Testing Day (7th period exams) Wednesday June 3
High School Testing Day (1/2/3 period exams)/Early Release for High School Students Only Thursday June 4
High School Testing Day (4/5/6 period exams)/End of Fourth Nine Weeks/End of Second Semester/Last Day of School for All Students/Early Release for All Students Friday June 5
Post Planning for Teachers Monday June 8
Post Planning for Teachers Tuesday June 9

 

Student Days   Teacher Days   Graduation
Month Days   Month Instruct Other   School Month Day
August 9   August  9 7   Newpoint Bay May 28
September 21   September  21  1   Haney May 29
October 21   October  21     N. Bay Haven May 30
November 14   November  14  2   Mosley June  1
December 15   December  15  1   Bozeman June 2
January 18   January  18  3   Rutherford June 3
February 19   February  19     New Horizons June  3
March 17   March  17     Arnold June 4
April 21   April  21     Rosenwald June 4
 May 20   May   20     Bay June 5
June  5   June 5 2   MKL  June 
               
Total 180   Total 196  

Board Approved: 10/22/13