School Directory  

Title 1 Program

Title 1 Program

What is Title I?


Title I of the Elementary and Secondary Education Act (ESEA) is the largest federal assistance program to our nation’s schools. ESEA was first established in 1965 and the most recent reauthorization in 2001 coined the phrase “No Child Left Behind” (NCLB). NCLB is built on four components: accountability for results, an emphasis on doing what works based on scientific research, expanded parental options and expanded local control and flexibility.


Title I, Part A, is intended to help ensure that all children have the opportunity to obtain a high-quality education and reach proficiency on challenging state academic standards and assessments. Title I focuses on promoting school wide reform in high-poverty schools and ensuring students’ access to scientifically based instructional strategies and challenging academic content.



2018-2019 Title I Schools 


Bay High School

Beach Elementary

C C Washington Academy

Callaway Elementary

Cedar Grove Elementary

Cherry St. Elementary

Deane Bozeman School

Everitt Middle School

Hiland Park Elementary

Jinks Middle School

Lucille Moore Elementary

M K Lewis School

Merritt Brown Middle School

New Horizons

Northside Elementary

Oakland Terrace Elementary

Palm Bay Elementary Charter

Parker Elementary

Patterson Elementary

Rosenwald High School

Rutherford High School

St. Andrew School

Southport Elementary

Springfield Elementary

Tommy Smith Elementary

Waller Elementary

West Bay Elementary


Official seal for Bay District Schools
1311 Balboa Avenue
Panama City, FL 32401
(850) 767-4100
William V Husfelt III
Bay District Schools
Office of the Superintendent