Academic Calendar

 
 
 
 
 

  2020-2021 Academic Calendar

 
2019-2020 Academic Calendar (Printable Version)
2020-2021 Academic Calendar (Printable Version)
 

Instructional Contract District Inservice Day

Wednesday, July 29 

Instructional Contract District Inservice Day

Thursday, July 30

School-Based Inservice  

Monday, August 3

School- Based Inservice

Tuesday, August 4

Pre- School Planning

Wednesday, August 5 

Pre-School Planning

Thursday, August 6 

Pre-School Planning **Flex Day Week of Aug 10-14: Teachers work 1 day of choice

 **Wednesday, August 12

 Pre-School Planning

 Monday, August 17

 Pre-School Planning

 Tuesday, August 18

 Pre-School Planning

 Wednesday, August 19

First Day of School

Thursday, August 20 

Labor Day (Holiday for All)

Monday, September 7

End of First Nine Weeks

Friday October 23 

Veterans Day (Holiday for All)

 Wednesday, November 11

Thanksgiving Holidays (School Out Entire Week for Students & Teachers)

 Monday, November 23

Thanksgiving Day (Holiday for All)

Thursday, November 26 

Return from Thanksgiving Holidays

 Monday, November 30

 

Christmas Holidays Begin

 

Monday, December 21 

 Return from Christmas Holidays

 Monday, January 4

High School Testing Day (7th Period Exams)

Tuesday, January 12

High School Testing Day (1st, 2nd, 3rd Period Exams)

Early Release for High School Students Only 

 Wednesday, January 13

High School Testing Day (4th, 5th, 6th Period Exams)

End of Second Nine Weeks

End of First Semester

Early Release for High School Students Only

 Thursday, January 14

Records Workday for Teachers (School out for Students)

Friday, January 15

Martin Luther King's Birthday (Holiday for All)

Monday, January 18 

Spring Holidays Begin

Monday, March 15 

Return from Spring Holidays

Monday, March 22

End of Third Nine Weeks

Thursday, April 1 

 

Good Friday (School Out for Students & Teachers)

 Friday, April 2

High School Testing Day (7th Period Exams)

 Wednesday, May 26

High School Testing Day (1st, 2nd, 3rd Period Exams) 

Early Release for High School Students Only 

 Thursday, May 27

High School Testing Day (4th, 5th, 6th Period Exams)

End of Fourth Nine Weeks

End of Second Semester

Early Release Day for ALL Students

Last Day of School for ALL Students 

Friday, May 28

 

 Memorial Day Holiday

Monday, May 31 

 Post Planning for Teachers

Tuesday, June 1

 Post Planning for Teachers

Wednesday, June 2 

 Graduation

 Bay Virtual

May 18

Bay

 May 19

Mosley

 May 20

MKL

May 20

 Bozeman

 May 21

 New Horizons

 May 21

 Rutherford

 May 24

 Rosenwald

 May 24

 Arnold

May 25

Haney

 May 28

 Report Card Dates

 1st Nine Weeks

November 4

 2nd Nine Weeks

January 26

 3rd Nine Weeks

 April 13

 4th Nine Weeks

 June 7

 

Location
1311 Balboa Avenue
Panama City, FL 32401
(850) 767-4100
William V Husfelt III
Superintendent, Bay District Schools
Office of the Superintendent
Shirley Baker
Equity Coordinator
bakersy@bay.k12.fl.us
850-767-4100
Public Records Request
accessibility